top of page
137_Tango quartet outside.jpeg

Fuego Sur

Fuego Sur is an Argentine tango group formed in the spring of 2023. The international quartet based in Europe consists of top Argentinian, Dutch, and Estonian musicians. Their common passion for tango tradition – that reflects the playful and optimistic flare of the “guardia vieja” and the melancholy of the “guardia nueva” – as well as “tango nuevo” is represented by the music of such tango masters as O. Pugliese, J. D’Arienzo, P. Laurenz, A. Piazzolla, and many others. Representing the new Argentinian and European tango generation, the ensemble brings forward its own vision of modern tango through contemporary arrangements and newly composed pieces. Their music draws inspiration from jazz harmonies and Latin-American rhythms. Fuego Sur wants to join the audiences by bringing tango to both listeners in concert halls and dancers in tango clubs.

Line up:

Radboud van Geldre (NL) - violin
Juan Gabriel Romano (ARG) - piano

Kaspar Uljas (EE) - bandoneon
Facundo L. Di Pietro (ARG) - double bass

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
bottom of page